Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Excellent and very easy to make. I used half brown sugar and half regular sugar and it was perfect. I was worried in the beginning with the amount of liquid but it cooks down easily and be sure to let it sit a little while right out of the oven. This will for sure be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good flavor and textures! I asked others if they could guess the "secret ingredient" and no one could guess there was Mountain Dew in it. Based on other reviewers' suggestions I cut butter back to 3/4 C. and did 1/2 C. white sugar, 1/2 C. brown sugar. I also added an extra apple cut into slices between the dumplings and would have preferred more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drayface15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
really good and really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe as written and it came out great:) Kids loved it and immediately asked if I would make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
my mom makes this and it is delicious! it is very sweet. She did say the last time she made it she cut back on the sugar and we topped it with icecream. I didn't notice a diffrence but others said it cut back on the sweetness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I have made this twice now but had to make changes.I use reduced fat crescent rolls.I wrap the slices of apple and place in baking dish.I sprinkle about 2 tbsp of white sugar and 2 tbsp of brown sugar over apples.Then I sprinkle with cinnamon or apple pie spice and slivered almonds.I pour about 3/4 of a can of mountain dew or diet dew(also used sprite)in baking dish and about 1/2 cup of melted butter over apples.I top them with vanilla frozen yogurt after baking.Delicious!Every one loves it!I have found that you do not need as much butter or sugar as recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carver, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was so good. I made it for New Year's and it was a big hit in my house. My kids devoured this dessert. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Perfect!! I love this dish!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Fixed this for my family. They loved it. Even the Aunt who doesn't care for apples. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing. So easy a child could do this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States