Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
OMG...this recipe is sooo easy! i was truly amazed&very pleased with the outcome. it look jus like the pic above, i was truly amazed. And the taste is to die for. My boyfriend devoured it, i didnt have any"MountainDew" so i used "Sprite"(thats the only thing i had) and it was...Marvelous!!! i'll be makin this again&again. its the easiest cobbler that i ever made. Also u can make it small (for the ones who wants 2 watch their figure) or you can go all out. its like havin your own inividual cobbler...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have made this twice and my four kids fight over it. I know it is going to be a recipe they will call me for some day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakonda, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
So easy and delicious! Will be passing this recipe on to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Yes, it's sweet. And gooey and warm and absolutely wonderful. I've made it twice now and each time I've served it -- dead silence. The best compliment a baker can receive while people are eating! I don't use a full can (I've stuck with regular Sprite) but use just enough to almost reach the top of the crescent rolls. Awesome. This one + french vanilla ice cream is staying in my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for One

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I have made this numerous times- each time a hit!!! Want a quick and easy dessert to impress,.. this would be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
this was so easy to do and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I had apple cobbler and ice cream at the Virginia State Fair 2 days ago and I have been craving apple cobbler ever since. I'm more of an eater than a cook so I was looking for an easy way to duplicate my Fair experience. When reading the recipe I thought it would not be as good but I figured I'd give it a shot. WOW!! This was perfect, from start to finish my wife and I were eating in about an hour and a half. The prep time is almost nil and let it let me enjoy the eating part so much sooner than other recipes I found. I will try others but for a quick desert to make after a long days work there probably isnt anything as good for so little effort! I used Butter Flake crescent rolls and no other substitutions and Butter Pecan ice cream! I also threw on some pecans before shoving it in the oven. I wasnt to keen on using Mountain Dew but the Dew does what its supposed to dew! :) I highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was a super easy recipe and tasted GREAT! We plan on making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Went the standard Biscuit route and rolled them out nicely. Pretty amazing and was a quick solution for excess apples after my pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States