Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
What a guilty pleasure!! This is so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I brought this to a friends with vanilla ice cream for dessert. It was a big hit. So easy and delicious. everyone was asking for the recipe..I will be making this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My coworker made this for a work party and I thought it was an "old home" German recipe. It was irresistible!!! Then, she told me it was THIS!!! Best cobbler I ever had!!! Incredibly quick! I can't wait to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
The best ever!! I have spent hours making crusts and peeling apples for apple cobbler pie. After all that work, this is better and the kids loved rolling the apples into the dough. We used mountain dew and we topped the cooked cobbler with vanilla ice cream. The whole thing was eaten very quickly. Is a great easy recipe and presents well enough to bring as a dessert to a party or event. Plus, the house smells great! I would have added a photo, but it was all gobbled up before I could find the camera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I've made this for awhile now & I just stumbled across this recipe so I thought I'd review it. This is an excellent dessert prepared with very little effort! It's pretty sweet so vanilla ice cream is a nice complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was good but not great. I made the mistake of not peeling the apples. If I ever make this again, I will definately peel them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
OMG...this recipe is sooo easy! i was truly amazed&very pleased with the outcome. it look jus like the pic above, i was truly amazed. And the taste is to die for. My boyfriend devoured it, i didnt have any"MountainDew" so i used "Sprite"(thats the only thing i had) and it was...Marvelous!!! i'll be makin this again&again. its the easiest cobbler that i ever made. Also u can make it small (for the ones who wants 2 watch their figure) or you can go all out. its like havin your own inividual cobbler...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have made this twice and my four kids fight over it. I know it is going to be a recipe they will call me for some day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakonda, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
So easy and delicious! Will be passing this recipe on to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Yes, it's sweet. And gooey and warm and absolutely wonderful. I've made it twice now and each time I've served it -- dead silence. The best compliment a baker can receive while people are eating! I don't use a full can (I've stuck with regular Sprite) but use just enough to almost reach the top of the crescent rolls. Awesome. This one + french vanilla ice cream is staying in my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for One

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States