Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
OMGOODNESS!!! Best cobbler I have ever eaten! I will definetly do this again. My kids, hubby, and neighbors(also family) are lovin' it. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. Thanks you thank you thank you! And sooo easy too! ********** Just had to add that I tried this with canned biscuits after reading some of the reviews and it is not near as good....your original recipe here CANNOT be beat in my opinion: ) I am getting ready right now to make 3 of these to take to Christmas-when I told what I was bringing some of the family actually said THANK YOU! So thanks to you again: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was a super easy recipe and tasted GREAT! We plan on making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I made these tonight and the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Had to use up my left over peachs so I dumped them over the apple turnovers then topped them with 1 c. sugar,cinnamon & 1 1/2 Tbl. butter. I also used Hansen no sugar orange valencia soda. It was awesome! Less sugar yet it was plenty sweet. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie Taormina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Went the standard Biscuit route and rolled them out nicely. Pretty amazing and was a quick solution for excess apples after my pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Burrill
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I have made this recipe for a few years now. It is the best for a quick delicious dessert. Everyone loves it from my 80 year old dad to my 4 year old great neice. It is a favorite with my bunko club. The only thing I sometimes do any differently is to drizzle a little honey on an individual serving if someone wants honey. A hit at any function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. I've made it many times and the pan is practically licked clean every time. So so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
this was so easy to do and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I had apple cobbler and ice cream at the Virginia State Fair 2 days ago and I have been craving apple cobbler ever since. I'm more of an eater than a cook so I was looking for an easy way to duplicate my Fair experience. When reading the recipe I thought it would not be as good but I figured I'd give it a shot. WOW!! This was perfect, from start to finish my wife and I were eating in about an hour and a half. The prep time is almost nil and let it let me enjoy the eating part so much sooner than other recipes I found. I will try others but for a quick desert to make after a long days work there probably isnt anything as good for so little effort! I used Butter Flake crescent rolls and no other substitutions and Butter Pecan ice cream! I also threw on some pecans before shoving it in the oven. I wasnt to keen on using Mountain Dew but the Dew does what its supposed to dew! :) I highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States