Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
OMGOODNESS!!! Best cobbler I have ever eaten! I will definetly do this again. My kids, hubby, and neighbors(also family) are lovin' it. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. Thanks you thank you thank you! And sooo easy too! ********** Just had to add that I tried this with canned biscuits after reading some of the reviews and it is not near as good....your original recipe here CANNOT be beat in my opinion: ) I am getting ready right now to make 3 of these to take to Christmas-when I told what I was bringing some of the family actually said THANK YOU! So thanks to you again: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was a super easy recipe and tasted GREAT! We plan on making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I made these tonight and the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I have made this recipe for a few years now. It is the best for a quick delicious dessert. Everyone loves it from my 80 year old dad to my 4 year old great neice. It is a favorite with my bunko club. The only thing I sometimes do any differently is to drizzle a little honey on an individual serving if someone wants honey. A hit at any function!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I had apple cobbler and ice cream at the Virginia State Fair 2 days ago and I have been craving apple cobbler ever since. I'm more of an eater than a cook so I was looking for an easy way to duplicate my Fair experience. When reading the recipe I thought it would not be as good but I figured I'd give it a shot. WOW!! This was perfect, from start to finish my wife and I were eating in about an hour and a half. The prep time is almost nil and let it let me enjoy the eating part so much sooner than other recipes I found. I will try others but for a quick desert to make after a long days work there probably isnt anything as good for so little effort! I used Butter Flake crescent rolls and no other substitutions and Butter Pecan ice cream! I also threw on some pecans before shoving it in the oven. I wasnt to keen on using Mountain Dew but the Dew does what its supposed to dew! :) I highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Had to use up my left over peachs so I dumped them over the apple turnovers then topped them with 1 c. sugar,cinnamon & 1 1/2 Tbl. butter. I also used Hansen no sugar orange valencia soda. It was awesome! Less sugar yet it was plenty sweet. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie Taormina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Went the standard Biscuit route and rolled them out nicely. Pretty amazing and was a quick solution for excess apples after my pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
this was so easy to do and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I LOVE this recipe. I've made it many times and the pan is practically licked clean every time. So so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States