Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
of course this is fabulous, i just wish is wasnt soooo calorie dense! it's worth eating once every 2 years, if you can hold off that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
So delicious! I also tried with peaches (don't use soft ones) and it was just as good! They don't hold up so well in the syrup after a day in the fridge so I remove them from the syrup and just spoon it after reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Loved this served hot with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
So yummy - several guests requested the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is a super easy, super delicious dessert. I have made this dessert several times now & everyone loves it. Best served with vanilla ice cream, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maine, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This dish was absolutely amazing. I had a bag of red delicious apples that were going to go to waste so I wanted to find a fast and tasty reciepe to put them to work. I cored and peeled 4 smallish apples and followed the rest of the reciepe to a "T". We took the apples out of the baking dish to cool due to it being pretty liquidy at the end and not wanting them to get all mushy. Added about 1/2 tsp of cream cheese frosting and it was HEAVEN! May be a bit sweet for some, but will kick your sweet tooth in the butt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bloomingdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Who would have thought to use soda for this?? Not me! This is a dessert that my family asks for constantly! Easy to prepare and delish! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this with light marg., splenda, and diet mountain dew and it was so good! served warm with vanilla ice cream and no one new that it was a healthier version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this for hubby last night for dinner...and Oh MY was this go od!! I halved the recipe, and now I'm wishing I hadn't! This was absolutely delicious!! I will definitely be making this again. It's tasty enough that I would entertain with it as well...and so simple to....took maybe 10 minutes to prepare! Thank you so much for sharing this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Rose Curtis
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Drizzled a bit of caramel on top to kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Rose Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States