Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by jbn
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This crazy recipe is a must have again and again. Easy and delicious. Make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My son said, "I think I've died and gone to heaven!" Yes, it was THAT good!! We served it with vanilla bean ice cream when it was still warm. HEAVENLY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Oh I was SO pleased with this recipe!! I reduced the butter by 1/2 a stick and mixed brown and white sugar. I also used about 1/2 a bottle of Mountain Dew vs. the whole thing. Served with Baskin Robbins vanilla ice cream. Dessert was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made this for a potluck and received rave reviews. It was really good. Definitely a keeper for my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is sooooo delicious. I used half sugar and half brown sugar. I didn't use quite the whol amount, maybe 3/4 of the sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Delicious! A hit in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I needed an apple dessert and decided to make these. I am glad I did. They were a hit with everybody. The only changes I made was to cut the white sugar down to half a cup and added a half of cup brown sugar. I also topped some with pecans. They turned out great. Next time I make these I am going to try a tube of cinnamon rolls and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very sweet - too much so. It was very easy to make but I strongly suggest cutting the sugar and butter by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Wloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this for my Dad's birthday dinner and he loved them! I made the crescent roll dough myself with Colleen's Potato Crescent Rolls from this site. Super delish! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Excellent and very easy to make. I used half brown sugar and half regular sugar and it was perfect. I was worried in the beginning with the amount of liquid but it cooks down easily and be sure to let it sit a little while right out of the oven. This will for sure be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States