Mountain Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made this for a potluck and received rave reviews. It was really good. Definitely a keeper for my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is sooooo delicious. I used half sugar and half brown sugar. I didn't use quite the whol amount, maybe 3/4 of the sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Delicious! A hit in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tarag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I needed an apple dessert and decided to make these. I am glad I did. They were a hit with everybody. The only changes I made was to cut the white sugar down to half a cup and added a half of cup brown sugar. I also topped some with pecans. They turned out great. Next time I make these I am going to try a tube of cinnamon rolls and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very sweet - too much so. It was very easy to make but I strongly suggest cutting the sugar and butter by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Wloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this for my Dad's birthday dinner and he loved them! I made the crescent roll dough myself with Colleen's Potato Crescent Rolls from this site. Super delish! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Excellent and very easy to make. I used half brown sugar and half regular sugar and it was perfect. I was worried in the beginning with the amount of liquid but it cooks down easily and be sure to let it sit a little while right out of the oven. This will for sure be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good flavor and textures! I asked others if they could guess the "secret ingredient" and no one could guess there was Mountain Dew in it. Based on other reviewers' suggestions I cut butter back to 3/4 C. and did 1/2 C. white sugar, 1/2 C. brown sugar. I also added an extra apple cut into slices between the dumplings and would have preferred more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
really good and really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe as written and it came out great:) Kids loved it and immediately asked if I would make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States