Mound Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Added sliced almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
big hit at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrispy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These are good. Very rich and not exactly like a mounds bar because of the graham cracker crust but delicious and easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I tried following the recipe to a T, thinking that other reviewers had said this and that and I could always do something different the second time. But it came out perfect, so there's nothing to change for me! one of the fastest, easiest and capturing treats you can ever do! I didn't even bother to mix coconut with condensed milk, but just spooned the coconut and the milk went straight over it from the can itself...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
delicious! The coconut is hard to spread so next time I will follow the suggestion of sprinkling on the coconut then pouring on the s.c. milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Oh my stars, these are unbelievable! My husband and I polished off the entire 13x9 dish within 4 days! It is sooooo easy to make and keeps well - so I plan on making this a day ahead for an upcoming bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Oh no. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Mounds and Almond Joy and this is not nearly as good. The semi-sweet chocolate is a disaster- milk chocolate might help but I'm not willing to give it another shot. Double crust might help too but the way they are- I did not care for these. Sorry, I really wanted to like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I halved the recipe and baked in an 8x8 square pan. When putting the coconut mixture on the graham cracker crust, I sprayed a frosting knife with non-stick spray and then patted it until it spread across. This is a very good, very rich, dessert that satisfied my coconut craving. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This recipe is great, but do it the easy way: make the graham cracker crust, pour the condensed milk onto the crust while hot, top with coconut. Then bake and when it comes out of the oven, rest some hershey's bars (with almonds makes them AWESOME!) and let melt then spread. Done. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Sometimes you feel like a nut......sometimes you don't! Oh my goodness this is a delicious recipe. I made as written for half the pan and added some chopped almonds for the other half. These bars were wonderful. They cut nice and held their shape - a real + in my book. I took this to a girls night out dinner and they loved them and took home all the leftovers. Thanks Roseypet for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States