Mother's Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2000
Try this one!!! You'll love it!!!Ready to eat when you get home from a long day at work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
One of the best slow-cooker pot roast recipes I have ever made. So easy and quick to put together and indeed makes the best gravy ever! I used a sirloin tip roast and will certainly make it again. The flavor is delicious without having to add many,many ingredients and spices. pc8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
My family loved this! I took it to my in-laws for dinner and received rave reviews! It is easy and not spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This was wonderful tasting and the meat was so tender! I actually used a chuck roast - it was awesome and as good left over as when first served. I did add a little red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
It is so easy to make and the result is more than delicious! My husband loves it and my new neighbour was impressed! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
THE BEST POT ROAST I EVER HAD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was excellent! I made some minor dietary modifications and substituted corn starch for the flour (my sister-in-law was over and she is avoiding wheat), and used diced tomatoes that I processed in the food processor in lieu of tomato sauce (I didn't have tomato sauce in the pantry). This was the best pot roast I have ever had AND this was the first time I have ever made pot roast. It was super good. This will definitely be added to my go-to list of dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzibear
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This turned out perfectly!! So tastey and even though I added some salt and pepper to the top of the meat, I dont think it was needed since I put in red skinned potatoes and a whole bag of baby carrots. I made the gravy too and it was a perfect topper to a perfect meal. My husband was amazed and surprised. He didnt know I knew how to make a roast ;) Thanks so much for posting this recipe. Its awesome! *I followed everything as follows including the bay leaves too* Nothing ruined anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzibear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Oh this was delicious. It was my first attempt at pot roast and it turned out great. I loved the tomato sauce! YUM! The gravy was thick enough too so I didn't need to add any flour. I did add spices and garlic to give it more flavour. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very tender & tasty. I didn't even do the gravy part & it was still good. My family likes a beef based gravy, but I love tomatoes so I'm giving it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States