Mother's Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
THE BEST POT ROAST I EVER HAD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
It is so easy to make and the result is more than delicious! My husband loves it and my new neighbour was impressed! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This pot roast was great-very simple. I like to sear mine first in a large hot pan before putting it in the crockpot. 8 hours later, it was gone in minutes. Made twice so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I thought this recipe was way better than Awesome slow cooker pot roast. I load it up with potatoes and carrots to make it a more sustantial meal. I just throw everything in a slow cooker before I go to work on low and it is ready when we all get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Great vegie gravy & very E Z.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
VERY good roast! I used chuck roast and it turned out great. Per others, I did add a couple hearty dashes of all-season salt to the beef. Also, I didn't bother straining/making the gravy b/c the meat was so tender, it had already "shred" itself. With a side of "Baked Vegetables" and "Sweet Dinner Rolls" (both from this site) we ate until we we stuffed! Plan to use the little that's left of this stuff on sandwiches! Thanks for the great recipe J.Stewart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This was wonderful tasting and the meat was so tender! I actually used a chuck roast - it was awesome and as good left over as when first served. I did add a little red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Surprisingly good!! My picky husband even liked it. I used a sirloin tip roast and cooked for 1.5 hours on high and 5-6 more hours on low. I do think it could use a little seasoning salt, which I will use next time. We served it over rice and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
My family loved this! I took it to my in-laws for dinner and received rave reviews! It is easy and not spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States