Mother's Day Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious! I was craving Coconut custard pie and this satisfied my craving. Quick and easy. The only thing I did differently was to substitute half the evaporated milk with coconut milk just because I had it on hand. One of my new favorite recipes. OBISue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JH
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made this gluten free and it was great. People said that with chocolate drizzled on top it would taste like a Samoa Girl Scout cookie. I'm going to try that next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Made this last night and it turned out great . I did use 2 cups of coconut because I like more of the coconut than custard and I use 2 tablespoons of vanilla. I made coconut cookie crust and poured the filling onto the prepared crust and baked the pie for 45 minutes on the middle rack and 5 minutes on the top rack in the oven. I ate it warm and cold and it was delicious both ways. My dad took it to work and less than 24 hours I had two pie orders!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
THE LAST TIME I ADDED 1 MORE TBS. FLOUR--NEXT TIME TRY 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
So Good!! This was so easy and it turned out perfectly. We all loved it. It did take longer to bake in my oven. I think the recipe needs a new title as it's not just a Mother's Day Pie. The word coconut needs to be in the title when people search for coconut recipes. Thanks for posting this little gem!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This pie is just so amazing! It's incredibly quick and easy and uses few dishes so there isn't much washing up at all! I add more coconut (maybe about an extra half cup)and arrange canned peaches in the mixture after pouring it into the pie dish. I imagine it would also be pretty good with other fruit. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Great Pie! I have made it a number of times for my wife and I. Easy and great flavor. The advice of baking 45 minutes and adding 1 and a half cups of coconut by other reviewers is good advice. I made one pie leaving out the coconut and grating in a teaspoon of nutmeg and made a great plain custard pie. This is simple to make and will please a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cfeigel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Didn't think this would work...but it was AWESOME!! Very easy to make. Only change...added 1/2 cup more coconut. IT's A KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I substituted coconut extract for the vanilla. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
best pie ever tasted, very easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States