Mother-in-law Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was pretty good - a little bland but it would definitely be good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
My whole family (all six of us!)got the stomach bug. This recipe was perfect. Good, old fashioned, simple-for-the-tummy soup. It tasted great and made us all feel better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I was craving chicken noodle soup, but had no noodles, so I decided to try this. I took a short cut and used chicken breast so I didn't have to debone anything. I also used more broth and less rice (about 3/4 cup) as some suggested. I cut my veggies up small and left them in the soup. I agree with other reviewers that this is a good start, but it will need some spices to perk it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
My kids liked this soup. Like other reviewers I needed more broth and seasoning but it is a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
While I modified this recipe significantly (added Mexican spices, spicy pork meatballs and shrimp) the one thing I stayed true to was the interesting rice idea. However- this was WAY too much rice for the broth base and I had to add 2 more cans (beyone water and stock I had already added). I would only add 1/2 C. rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Too boring. Needs some excitement! Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
Very good recipe. I did have to add extra broth though. Also, I cut the carrots and celery into smaller pieces so that I could leave them in the broth and not discard them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federalsburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Okay basic recipe. Added chopped fresh parsley and lots of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States