Mother-in-Law's Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Sorry -- this didn't go over well with anyone at the table, particularly the cook! Think the recipe would need to be seriously "tweaked" for me to try again -- but I won't be coming back to this to find out what it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
They were delicious and just so easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
excellent for a marinade. i used it on pork steak and it was great. it added a marvelous taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by material_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This was the best pork I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I agree with another reviewer; this is too "ketchupy" & not enough spice. I tried adding some zip to it with some minced garlic but will keep searching...thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This receipe was delicious. My husband and daughter just loved it. The porkchops were amazingly tender. I did change the receipe a little. Instead of 1/2 cup of ketchup, I used 1/4 cup ketchup and 1/4 cup tomato sauce, only because a few reviews said the chops tasted to ketchupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockaway Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was easy to prepare, and delicious! The chops were very tender. I took advice from other reviewers, and baked it covered until the last 20 minutes. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This is so easy and YUMMY! My family loved them, even our picky 3 yr old tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Town, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
You have to really, really like ketchup to enjoy this one. I agree with some other reviewers that tomato sauce would be better. After making alot of changes, which I wouldn't be able to repeat again, it come out pretty good but nothing like the orginal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
My boyfriend loved the sauce! I am not a fan of pork, but no one eats chicken here in Germany because of this whole Bird Flu, so that is what we've been eating! I am not very good at cooking meat yet, so the pork was a little overcooked. I also was using a counter-top oven because my apartment doesn't have one!! (I live at a med student dorm at the hospital). The sauce was very yummy. I also added some Chinese hot sauce (the one that is dark orange and comes in a clear squeeze bottle with a neon green top)for some extra spice! I will make this again when I get home and have a normal oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States