Mother-In-Law Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These were so good! The green olive really makes this unique. Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm the said daughter-in-law- I LOVE these eggs and I LOVE my mom in law!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These eggs are really good! I made them with my sister (larkspur) and we have already made three batches! In place of the spicy brown mustard we used dijon and in place of the hot mustard we used regular yellow mustard. (We are not spicy lovers here ;) These are perfect, Our new go-to deviled eggs recipe! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These were pretty good although something is definitely missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I am the submitter of this recipe and I would like to add a little more information. Often times "Mr. Mustard" is found in the refrigerated section of your grocery store. My submitted recipe was written using "Original Mr. Mustard" so either "Original" or "Sweet Hot" will work. (or your favorite hot mustard) The hot mustard gives this recipe it's kick while the olive adds just enough saltiness to it. I hope this information helps you to enjoy my recipe. Thank you to everyone who tries it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I'm sorry I guess I am just not a mustard person so I really did not like these at all. I think it is just my personal taste, didn't care for the sweet taste in the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These were addictive. Added a little pickle juice and cayenne for heat. Very creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe! I really enjoyed these eggs. Since my family isn't into spicy, I used regular yellow and dijon mustard instead of the spicy and hot mustards. I also skipped the pimento stuffed olives...I didn't have any, and my family doesn't care for them. I found that the best way to make a nice, smooth filling that's easy to pipe is to use my hand mixer to mash the yolks, and then beat in the other ingredients. I made one recipe the first time, and they were so good that Geranium and I just made a double batch. Thanks for sharing the recipe...these are great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
simply the best!!! Better than all the rest!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States