Mother-In-Law Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
AWESOME!! I took these to two seperate events and rave reviews from both!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquarian_Mommax2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I have a TON of spicy brown mustard to use in the next few months before it expires - got it for nearly free with double coupons. I was skeptical about mustard in deviled eggs, as I have never made them that way - especially with 2 mustards - hot and spicy! But OMG -HOW DELICIOUS!!! Thank you for the recipe. BTW - used 1 pkt Splenda for low carb version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were fantastic! I took them with us to a cookout yesterday. I made them exactly as written using hot mustard from a chinese restaurant and to keep with the spicy theme I use hot hungarian paprika for garnish. I will be making these again! Thanks Shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very Good! I've always been making deviled eggs the same way (with mayo and vinegar) and thought these were a nice change, really liked them. I used regular mustard for the hot mustard because I didn't have any and left out the olives. I will try with the hot mustard next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Made these for my daughters soccer party and they went quickly. I thought they were very good and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
when going to a party, we look forward to having Shorecook come to bring her Mother-In-Law Eggs,they are the best !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
these were better than my moyher in law's eggs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewlbuttons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These were so good! The green olive really makes this unique. Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm the said daughter-in-law- I LOVE these eggs and I LOVE my mom in law!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These eggs are really good! I made them with my sister (larkspur) and we have already made three batches! In place of the spicy brown mustard we used dijon and in place of the hot mustard we used regular yellow mustard. (We are not spicy lovers here ;) These are perfect, Our new go-to deviled eggs recipe! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States