Mother-In-Law Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Lovely recipe. Not as daunting as I always thought it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
For me, it was like squirting brown mustard into my mouth directly from the bottle! Just not my style I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner...i never made deviled eggs before but I love to eat them. I used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo....gave it a sweet taste I will definitely be using this resipe again in the future..Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thiick2fit11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I usually have to make 2-3 batches.....I have to hide at least one to make it to the table !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
We think these are the best deviled eggs ever! I only had Dijon mustard, so that's what I used. I think the sugar added sweetness really made these special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as written. I was a little worried about the volume of mustard, but bought the brands suggested. These are absolutely awesome!!! They have so much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
make my own, better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I have been looking for a good deviled egg recipe for a while and this one is exactly what I was looking for! They taste amazing, and I'll be making them over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
this is very simmular to my recipe but i add minced sweet pickles instead of the sugar... adds the sweetness plus a bit of texture!!! awesome eggs your family will love... i had to make 36 eggs this year for thanksgiving and they were gone in the first helping....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beej143
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Save an extra clean-up step by putting all the ingredients to be mixed into the zip type bag, "massage" it all together and then snip a corner off & squeeze it into the egg halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States