Mother-In-Law Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Totally yummy! Last minute addition to my dinner party. We soo loved these. And my kids gobbled them up. As well as the dinner guests. I made this and another deviled egg, and both were great for the dinner party we had. I wouldn't change anything at all with this recipe. And funny thing about this, the spider...sending hubby to the store for green olives..the typical green olives stuffed with pimentos...he came home with a can without and they tasted like black olives...but that's okay...they worked. Thanks Shorecook...this was my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
We love things spicy and loved these eggs. I used regular mustard and some VERY HOT mustard that we purchase from a local specialty story. My mom always put an olive on her eggs. I wouldn't make them any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These are to die for. Made them at Easter. Set them down on the coffee table, went back to the kitchen to get another appetizer and when I got back they were all gone lol. So I would say they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I like deviled eggs, but honestly, I can't tell much difference between any recipe I try, so I must not have a very discerning egg palate! Nevertheless, these are great and went over very well at our July 4th lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This recipe is closest to our family recipe. I have tried many other deviled egg recipes on this site but my family likes the traditional plain eggs. I use 1/4 c. mayonnaise instead of 2 tbsp. as we like it creamier. I do not use hot mustard in this as family does not like it. I used a pastry blender to break up the yolk which made it very smooth. When you pipe the filling in, it looks so pretty and the addition of the sliced olive on top always brings an "Oh, these are so gorgeous". If you don't have an egg plate, I lay these on a bed of shredded lettuce which makes it pretty. Make lots as they go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is the best and easiest recipe I have found for making deviled eggs. I didn't have any hot mustard so I substituted Grey Poupon Dijon. Splenda was used for the white sugar to lower carbohydrates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very delicious.....I added a very small amount of diced onion and I placed a cooked shrimp on top of each finished egg. I served the eggs along with fresh green beans mixed with scallions, rice vinegar, olive oil and garlic salt so it was sufficient for a meal....fresh diced pineapple for dessert. Yum! A good meal for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I have had these eggs many times and we love them!! They are the best deviled eggs we have ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Lovely recipe. Not as daunting as I always thought it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States