Mother-In-Law Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delish! I made these for our 4th of July gathering. I doubled the recipe because of the large crowd we had. I used Sweet and Tart Cranberry Mustard and didn't add the olives. They were gone in no time! Next time I will make 4X's as many! Thanks SHORECOOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
We were having a farewell party for a co-worker. I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was a "HIT" at party. Thank you for sharing your recipe :) This WILL be my go to recipe for deviled eggs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Loved the flavor of the mustard and sugar, and the creamy texture. Didn't have any hot mustard, so just added a squirt of hot sauce; no olives either. Did have to use more may than called for to get a good texture on the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Love them. Made them as suggested per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made these yesterday. I only used 2 pinches of sugar in a double batch because we prefer only subtle sweet. These eggs are tangy and delicious the way deviled eggs should be. Thanks SHORECOOK for the staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
When i make these eggs literally EVERYONE at the the party love loves them. Even the people who have always disliked deviled eggs were impressed! I must say thank you thank you thank you to you for inventing them! Also its a good idea to have a bowl of extra green olives on the side for those who would like more olives :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebel4lif

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Too sweet but still pretty good. Next time I'll try half the sugar. I always use fat free plain yogurt in place of mayo- turned out well in this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
It's true. These are the best you can get. The olive on top is a MUST. Best deviled eggs we have had yet. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Soooooooo good! This was my first time and I am a hit. Thank-you for your wonderful recipie!! Happy Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Wonderful Deviled Egg recipe. We love deviled eggs and I love trying different types. I liked the sweet-spicy combo in this one. I didn't have the type of hot mustard called for in the recipe, but I did have takeout packets from the Chinese restaurant. The mustard packets worked great. I chose not to add the olive as we don't care for them. I served these delicious eggs along side Scott Hibb's Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Bake Ribs and Scalloped Potatoes and Onions, both from AR. Thanks SHORECOOK for sharing your recipe, these will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States