Mother-In-Law Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I've only had deviled eggs a couple of times in my entire life (and have only made them myself once) so I don't have much of a reference to compare these to. I do know what I like though - and I liked these. Unfortunately I couldn't use hot mustard as the recipe called for- Hubs wouldn't be able to eat it. So I used a couple of different spicy brown mustards. I loved the bite and tang of the mustard but I think it was the combination of the mustard AND the green olives that made these so good. In other words, these just wouldn't be the same without the green olives! And they make these look so nice and dressed up too! The only thing I didn't like, however, was that the mustards I used turned the yolk mixture an unbecoming brownish-greenish color. No fault of the recipe - I just must have chosen some weird mustards! Since I can't use the hot mustard, I think maybe next time I make these I might use half yellow mustard, just to make sure the yolks stay a pretty yellow so they look as good as they taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
AWESOME!! I took these to two seperate events and rave reviews from both!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquarian_Mommax2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I have a TON of spicy brown mustard to use in the next few months before it expires - got it for nearly free with double coupons. I was skeptical about mustard in deviled eggs, as I have never made them that way - especially with 2 mustards - hot and spicy! But OMG -HOW DELICIOUS!!! Thank you for the recipe. BTW - used 1 pkt Splenda for low carb version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were fantastic! I took them with us to a cookout yesterday. I made them exactly as written using hot mustard from a chinese restaurant and to keep with the spicy theme I use hot hungarian paprika for garnish. I will be making these again! Thanks Shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very Good! I've always been making deviled eggs the same way (with mayo and vinegar) and thought these were a nice change, really liked them. I used regular mustard for the hot mustard because I didn't have any and left out the olives. I will try with the hot mustard next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Made these for my daughters soccer party and they went quickly. I thought they were very good and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
when going to a party, we look forward to having Shorecook come to bring her Mother-In-Law Eggs,they are the best !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
these were better than my moyher in law's eggs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewlbuttons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These were so good! The green olive really makes this unique. Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm the said daughter-in-law- I LOVE these eggs and I LOVE my mom in law!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States