Mother-In-Law Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Save an extra clean-up step by putting all the ingredients to be mixed into the zip type bag, "massage" it all together and then snip a corner off & squeeze it into the egg halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Awesome, shorecook! I made this recipe exact, only leaving off the olives only because we don't like them. I made these early this morning to use up the remaining eggs before shopping day. It's got this whole sweet-hot thing going on. I can't have sugar and eggs are low-carb so next batch, I might leave out the sugar next time but that's a personal choice, not reflective of the recipe. I'm beginning to rethink deviled eggs....the last two recipes I made were AWESOME! NOTE: I couldn't find my cool tips to make pretty filled eggs, so I just scooped the filling into a thick freezer bag and snipped off the edge. Wa-la, instant piping bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I took 72 of these eggs to a party ~ yes 6 dozen deviled eggs... They lasted 1 hour. I've been asked for the recipe so many times that I now go to parties with copies of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDYTAMI
Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These are our favorite deviled eggs now but with a few changes. My kids are not too keen about spicy mustard so I cut the spicy brown mustard in half. And I don't ever have hot mustard on hand so I use regular mustard with a few shots of Tabasco. Then I also add about a teaspoon of pickle relish, the tanginess works well with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was great! I scaled down the recipe because I only had 3 boiled eggs on hand and just wanted to make deviled eggs instead of only having plain boiled eggs for breakfast. I left out the olives, because I didn't have any. I also omitted the teaspoon of hot mustard because with the spicy brown mustard and the hot mustard, I wasn't sure how spicy it was going to end up and I have a fairly picky 4-year-old. After explaining that the paprika was pretty but not "pepper", she ate several and love them! It's not often I make something new that she will eat, let alone enjoy. This is definitely going in my recipe box and I will probably pull it out for my next family gathering. Or maybe just another late morning breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnet, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
surprisingly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
So easy to make! These are easily the best deviled eggs I've ever tried. I used honey mustard insead of hot mustard, and yellow mustard in replace of spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysaught20
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
They were ok. Nothing special. No I don't know what to do with the two mustard bottles I bought for this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Love this recipe. This the way deviled eggs are supposed to taste. Couldn't find the Sweet Hot Mister Mustard, so I used French's Honey Mustard instead. Still was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Yummy! A crowd pleaser. Didn't have the exact types of mustard so used brown spicy mustard and yellow mustard, but they turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States