Mother-In-Law Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I really liked these and would make them my go-to recipe, but my family all prefer the kind I've made for 38 years with pickle relish :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I forgot to buy hot mustard, but other than that followed the recipe and they were a hit. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delish! I made these for our 4th of July gathering. I doubled the recipe because of the large crowd we had. I used Sweet and Tart Cranberry Mustard and didn't add the olives. They were gone in no time! Next time I will make 4X's as many! Thanks SHORECOOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
We were having a farewell party for a co-worker. I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was a "HIT" at party. Thank you for sharing your recipe :) This WILL be my go to recipe for deviled eggs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Loved the flavor of the mustard and sugar, and the creamy texture. Didn't have any hot mustard, so just added a squirt of hot sauce; no olives either. Did have to use more may than called for to get a good texture on the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Love them. Made them as suggested per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made these yesterday. I only used 2 pinches of sugar in a double batch because we prefer only subtle sweet. These eggs are tangy and delicious the way deviled eggs should be. Thanks SHORECOOK for the staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
When i make these eggs literally EVERYONE at the the party love loves them. Even the people who have always disliked deviled eggs were impressed! I must say thank you thank you thank you to you for inventing them! Also its a good idea to have a bowl of extra green olives on the side for those who would like more olives :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebel4lif

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Too sweet but still pretty good. Next time I'll try half the sugar. I always use fat free plain yogurt in place of mayo- turned out well in this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
It's true. These are the best you can get. The olive on top is a MUST. Best deviled eggs we have had yet. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg

A foolproof method for perfect hard boiled eggs, every time.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States