Mother-In-Law Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Even though I couldn’t find the Sweet Hot Mister Mustard these were still delicious. The flavor combination of the mustard with the green olives is really nice. I served them with a summer salad and it was the perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I boiled the eggs the day before, then mixed everything in the food processor. Turned out creamy and delish! Topped with chives instead of olives. I actually doubled the recipe because I have some serious deviled egg eaters in this family! This was the first thing to go they all loved them! This is a keeper in our house! Thanks for the recipe Shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Truly Scrumptious
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Best deviled eggs ever! I used a favorite local mustard and just added some scallions, chopped quite small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Truly Scrumptious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I loved this. Next time I'll up the hot mustard amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
The first thing to disappear off the food table at my last party! Wonderful recipe and so easy. I didn't use hot mustard--just brown spicy mustard and some dijon. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Great basic deviled egg recipe for the deviled egg novice. I didn't have spicy mustard on hand, so substituted dijon mustard, and used apple cider vinegar in place of white. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcw75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I used Hot & Sweet Mustard from another site (none on AR yet) for the one teaspoon called for here. I use extra large eggs, so the mixture was too dry to pipe until I added a second teaspoon of the hot sweet mustard. With extra large yolks, next time I'll add an extra teaspoon of mayo to make it a bit creamier. It is a nice change from the standard deviled eggs. I'm sure the original amounts are fine with regular large eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
So I didn't want deviled eggs, just eggs to eat with some toast. This was perfect! I followed the recipe exactly except for going a tad short on the mustard and for using the whole egg in the mix. Yum! Thanks, SHORECOOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States