Mother-In-Law Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I will use this recipe forever now! Awesome! Instead of the Sweet Hot Minster Mustard I used Honey Dijon. Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Added blue food coloring for a Dr. Seuss kids' party...they all picked off the olives, but that wasn't unexpected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter J Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Best deviled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
We really liked these deviled eggs. I didn't have brown mustard so I used yellow mustard. I also used Bens Sweet Hot Mustard and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I've been making deviled eggs the way my mom once did - toss in some mayo, a squirt of mustard and a little salt and pepper. They were good, just a normal deviled egg. I wanted to break form the same ole same ole and gave these a try. We really enjoyed the different mustard and the sugar really brought the bite mustard has into balance. I put olives on half and pickled jalapenos on the other half for the non olive lovers. Everyone enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made these last night. It was the first time I ever made deviled eggs. I used honey Dijon mustard because that was what I had on hand. They were delicious, and only lasted about 15 minutes. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I only used yellow mustard and left off the olives. They came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Too sweet and too much mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Even though I couldn’t find the Sweet Hot Mister Mustard these were still delicious. The flavor combination of the mustard with the green olives is really nice. I served them with a summer salad and it was the perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I boiled the eggs the day before, then mixed everything in the food processor. Turned out creamy and delish! Topped with chives instead of olives. I actually doubled the recipe because I have some serious deviled egg eaters in this family! This was the first thing to go they all loved them! This is a keeper in our house! Thanks for the recipe Shorecook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States