Mother-In-Law Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Hubby loves deviled eggs but I could never seem to get them quite right. I've finally found a recipe that he loves. I didn't change the recipe at all...unless you count having to double it so I didn't run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I will use this recipe forever now! Awesome! Instead of the Sweet Hot Minster Mustard I used Honey Dijon. Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Added blue food coloring for a Dr. Seuss kids' party...they all picked off the olives, but that wasn't unexpected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter J Martin
Photo by Donna
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Best deviled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
We really liked these deviled eggs. I didn't have brown mustard so I used yellow mustard. I also used Bens Sweet Hot Mustard and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I've been making deviled eggs the way my mom once did - toss in some mayo, a squirt of mustard and a little salt and pepper. They were good, just a normal deviled egg. I wanted to break form the same ole same ole and gave these a try. We really enjoyed the different mustard and the sugar really brought the bite mustard has into balance. I put olives on half and pickled jalapenos on the other half for the non olive lovers. Everyone enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made these last night. It was the first time I ever made deviled eggs. I used honey Dijon mustard because that was what I had on hand. They were delicious, and only lasted about 15 minutes. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I only used yellow mustard and left off the olives. They came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Too sweet and too much mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Even though I couldn’t find the Sweet Hot Mister Mustard these were still delicious. The flavor combination of the mustard with the green olives is really nice. I served them with a summer salad and it was the perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Boil Eggs

See how to boil the perfect egg—and get tips for easy peeling and chopping.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States