Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Excellent!! I would cut back on salt and pepper next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doris pomeroy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious! I made this recipe as printed, but used spicy Italian sausage, and a bit more cheese. Crazy easy, and tastes like you have been cooking all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was a huge hit with my family! Everyone was asking how I made the sauce. My slight variations: I put the peppers and onions into the food processor to make a smoother sauce. I used spicy sausage and I also used much more cheese. Finally, I put the whole pasta mixture in a baking dish, topped with more cheese and baked it at 325f for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
yummy as is and so many possibilities with this recipe. I made as written and was extremely happy with dinner and the whole time I was thinking I can do this that or the other with this recipe idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This is delicious! I followed the recipe but I added mushrooms and zucchini to it. Its my way to sneaking veggies into the meal for the kids. They loved it and no one asked me about the slightly different taste because of additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Now that I think of it, I did make a few changes. I thought it just made more sence to use spicy Italian sausage. I used the whole red bell pepper (chopped)because I love it. And I only used 2 cans of tomatos. Next time I will also add some crushed garlic. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Made the dish as stated but did not like the type of sausage it called for with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I used spicy pork sausage instead of mild because that's what I had on hand, but my family loved it like that! If you go spicy, though, be sure to serve it with cole slaw like I did;) Also, I added extra shredded cheese and onion. You can substitute the penne pasta for any type of pasta, really. I will make this versatile recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicianr67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States