Mostaccioli with Spinach and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious! I used 2 cups pico de gallo I had left over added to the 1 cup diced tomatoes and added 6 oz of southwestern style corn and used only 3/4 of the feta but did add 1/4 mozzarella. Think we're definitely going to fight over the leftovers. I'll definitely make this again~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this for supper last night and got rave reviews from both my husband and son. It was so fast and easy to make and the taste and texture were excellent. The only change I made was to the feta - I couldn't find tomato basil feta so bought garlic feta. We will definitely be having this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I have been making this dish for a while. I add chopped sun dried tomatoes, red onion and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The best pasta I have ever made! Thanks for such a delicious recipe. I used whole wheat pasta and added some olives and red pepper flakes to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Dinner for 5, for $8:-) Subbed canned diced toms with basil, garlic & oregano, used frozen spinach, 2 cloves garlic and plain feta. Husband thumbed his nose at it for no shrimp or chicken, but once it was made, LOVED IT;-) Easily worth five stars the way I made it, and know it would be even better with fresh produce as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Outstanding! Light, fresh and easy to make. My husband liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Silly me. I stopped and bought some spinach and mushrooms, thinking I had everything else already. I used a can of diced tomatoes, garlic powder, some onion flakes, but the big change was the Feta. My big box of Feta had mold, so I had to improvise. I added a cup or so of shredded chedder and about a half cup of turkey sausage. Awesome. That Pinot Gris that was recommended was great, too. Nice combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Added pesto and subbed goat for the feta...wholly yummers!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
One of my absolute favorites especially in the summer when the tomatoes are ripe! So easy! Try it with a pinch of red pepper flakes for a bit of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desert Daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great recipe that our family varies. We have meatless Friday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States