Mostaccioli with Spinach and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The best pasta I have ever made! Thanks for such a delicious recipe. I used whole wheat pasta and added some olives and red pepper flakes to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Dinner for 5, for $8:-) Subbed canned diced toms with basil, garlic & oregano, used frozen spinach, 2 cloves garlic and plain feta. Husband thumbed his nose at it for no shrimp or chicken, but once it was made, LOVED IT;-) Easily worth five stars the way I made it, and know it would be even better with fresh produce as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Outstanding! Light, fresh and easy to make. My husband liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Silly me. I stopped and bought some spinach and mushrooms, thinking I had everything else already. I used a can of diced tomatoes, garlic powder, some onion flakes, but the big change was the Feta. My big box of Feta had mold, so I had to improvise. I added a cup or so of shredded chedder and about a half cup of turkey sausage. Awesome. That Pinot Gris that was recommended was great, too. Nice combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Added pesto and subbed goat for the feta...wholly yummers!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
One of my absolute favorites especially in the summer when the tomatoes are ripe! So easy! Try it with a pinch of red pepper flakes for a bit of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great recipe that our family varies. We have meatless Friday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I've been making a version of this for years. I add some red chili pepper flakes to the oil and garlic for a touch of heat. In addition, I add shredded chicken, which I generally keep in my refrigerator. Top this with some parmesan cheese and you have a yummy, yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I tried this recipe this week. It was amazing. Made a few changes. Added a few more cloves of garlic, some balsamic vinegar and thyme to the tomatoe/spinach mixture. Grilled up some chicken breast and cut it up in there. It was amazing and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Fantastic! Made it for my wedding party and I have to say, it was a huge hit!!! I didn't change a thing about it. Made it as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States