Mostaccioli with Spinach and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
DELICIOUS, absolutely delicious is the best way to describe this dish. I added some shredded fresh Parmesan cheese...WOW...what a HUGE hit it was with the family. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Now one of my all time favorite pasta dishes! I was very liberal with the spinach and tomatoes, and also added a bit of extra garlic. I didn't even want to add salt and pepper which is rare for me. Very healthy, simple, and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was good meatless meal. I did use tomatoes with oregano, basil and garlic which did give it more flavor. Fresh cracked pepper to taste will spice it up more. Overall, an excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This recipe is delicious. The person that commented that it would be good with chicken added is absolutely right but with the simple ingredients that have been posted it works. The only thing that I actually added to it was 1/4 onion because it seemed right. I would most definitely make this recipe again and can't wait to make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This will be standard fare on the table round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I added sundried tomatoes, a can of tomatoed w/basil, garlic and oregano, and about a 1/4tsp crushed red pepper. Then I added about 1/2c dry white wine. I also added carrots and snap peas. This just gave it more flavor. The family loved it. I have a hard time fallowing a reciepe. I have to give it my own twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hsteurer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is a little bland as written. I used canned diced tomatoes as fresh tomatoes are out of season. It definitely tasted better after it sat for several minutes and the pasta soaked up some of the flavors. I would also suggest adding in some balsamic vinegar to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Great and flavorful with a few changes.:-) I added more garlic, basil, oregano, and red pepper flakes as suggested by some. Very simple and easy for a weekday meal and is a nice fresh change from spagetti sauce. Even my 2 1/2 yr old enjoyed it- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Easy to make and tasty with some minor adjustments as some reviewers suggested. 2-15 oz cans of diced tomatoes with basil, oregano and garlic. I used all 8 ounces of feta and about 10 oz of penne. I added 1 Tbsp of Italian seasoning and 1/2 cup of dry parmesean cheese and added chipotle seasoning (contained red pepper flakes), as well as the pine nuts. Very tasty! Next time I'll try it with shrimp and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Loved this!! Definitely, a keeper. I don't care for Feta cheese so I substitued shredded Parmesan. I used canned diced tomatoes/sweet onion and added a small can of sliced black olives -- soooo good! My daughter was here and she loved it, as well. She can't wait to make it for her family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States