Mostaccioli with Spinach and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I cooked garlic first with some shrimp, then added italian herb tomatoes and spinach. Added some crushed red pepper for heat and some Mrs. Dash. I also used garlic and herb feta. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Delicious....needed more salt/flavoring. I used Frest Mozrella (didn't have feta) but will try next time with Feta. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good!! We added onion and black olives to an, already, excellent recipe. We used frozen spinach, rinsed in hot water and drained well (tight budget), and it was still great! Served with breadsticks, still a low Weight Watchers Points meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Delicious and simple! A great, fresh dish with strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wagon333

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My entire family loved this! I made the following ingredient modifications: an entire package of whole wheat penne, 2 - 14.5 oz. cans of diced tomatos with garlic, basil & oregano. I cooked 3 cloves of garlic in oil for a few, then added the spinach, then added the canned tomatos after the spinach was wilted. I cooked it altogether till the tomatos were nice and hot. After that, I tossed it in with the pasta and a couple ounces of feta. I let that cook for about a minute until the feta had metled, then sprinkled a couple more ounces of feta on top, stirred and served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious dish!!!! A new favorite. I also added some thinly sliced chicken and some kalamata olives. Next time, may add some artichoke hearts...possibly some red onions. We love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Long Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
It was really good, but I made a fair amount changes as well, after reading reviews that it needed more flavor. I added more garlic (about four cloves) and red pepper flakes, as well as used the whole wheat penne. I also added meat, by seasoning chicken with garlic powder, fresh basil leaves, red pepper flakes, seasoning salt and pepper, and smothered in 1/2 jar seasoned spaghetti sauce, baking for 13 minutes. It added great flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was wonderful! Very flavorful! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very easy to make, and it tastes great! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
DELICIOUS, absolutely delicious is the best way to describe this dish. I added some shredded fresh Parmesan cheese...WOW...what a HUGE hit it was with the family. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States