Mostaccioli with Spinach and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I did not find tomato basil feta cheese so I used Apetina Danish Feta with Herbs & Spices, and I did not use as much tomato as requested, but it was still great. I served it with Meat Balls a la Tim. My husband was thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xina007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I'll tell ya what...for what this is, it's really really good. The flavors mesh well, it makes a ton, it's easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
We loved this! I had about a cup of leftover mushrooms which I sauteed first with the garlic before adding the rest as per recipe. We cannot get basil feta locally, so I also added a bunch of fresh, chopped basil. Just delicious! Will be making it again and again! Added bonus that it is so quick and easy. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Easy and great. I will definitely keep this one and use it again. Thanks for making it available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was good. A little bland. I left out the tomatoes and added mozzarella cheese and prego sauce because my boyfriend said it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Had to try this one because I love feta. I added a few other things to mine too, but if I hadn't I dont' think I would have liked it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I love to add parm cheese, with the salt and pepper at the end. I love this recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Yummy! I did add 2 cans tomatoes with basil instead of the chopped tomatoes, 3 garlic cloves and 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese with a sprinkling of red pepper flakes as suggested by others. Oh and I did not chopped my spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I loved this dish and it is easily made vegan and gluten free! Next time I may throw in some kalamata olives. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States