Mostaccioli with Spinach and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Super easy, super quick and absolutely delicious! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Nice and easy pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is a delish one-pot dish. I have made this several times now. We love it. I've gotten rave reviews every time I make it. The only change I make is to add one can of diced tomatoes with garlic and oregano along with 2 diced fresh tomatoes. Love the fact that this is so easy and I can make it using only one pot. I added cooked sliced hot sausage one time just to take it up a notch. It also accompanied grilled chicken breast nicely another time. Thank you for another wonderfully easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made this for dinner and it was very good. Of course I can't ever leave a recipe alone so I used more garlic and I added some oregano, crushed red peppers and balsamic vinegar in with the tomato/spinach mixture. I also had some mozzarella on hand I needed to use up so I cubed it and stirred it in at the end. This recipe was very good and you could use any vegetable mixture and also add grilled chicken breast if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
yummy and easy. I just used regualr feta because I had that on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This recipe is one of the best I've ever tasted. You can easily make it healthier by reducing the cheese just a little, adding a diced red pepper, increasing the tomatoes and putting in about 1/3 more spinach. I would highly recommend using grape tomatoes along with regular tomatoes as they add a nice acidity to the dish. Oh, on top of adding veggies I included about 1/2 cup of chopped pecans, and a teaspoon of red pepper flakes. Little heat makes this dish 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mazum7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was delicious! After I chopped up the tomatoes, I coated them with some olive oil and italian seasonsing. I also added some grilled chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
So easy & good! After reading the reviews, I used canned tomatoes with Italian herbs, added more garlic, sautéing some in the pot, and garnished with red pepper flakes. Oh, and my grocery store was out of tomato basil feta so I used the garlic & herb feta. I also added chicken. DEFINITELY will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmilosh14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
My husband and I love this recipe. The only change we made was to halve the ingedients since there are only 2 of us. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is really good...better than I even expected! I add shrimp, mushrooms, lots more spinach and lots more garlic. Super easy and really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States