Mostaccioli with Spinach and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Pretty tasty starter recipe! I tripled the amount of garlic but I am some what of a garlic fiend. I also threw in some mushrooms which added a tasty extra. I think next time I will wait and add the feta after everything else has cooled a bit so it doesn't get too melted. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years and it really is delicious both hot or cold. We usually have it as a cold salad in the summer when the tomatoes are at their peak. You can easily substitute thawed frozen spinach for fresh -- it still tastes fine although it isn't quite as pretty. Plain feta cheese also works well in place of the tomato basil feta. I usually add another clove of garlic and 1/3 to 1/2 cup of toasted walnuts or pine nuts for a little more texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Love this recipe. I used regular feta cheese, sundried tomatoes and 2 cloves of garlic and lots of fresh basil. Also marinated chicken breast in italian dressing, grilled, sliced and added it to the dish. Awesome......I'll be making this one again. Mary Rose
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I love how easy it was to make this! The only real work I had to do was chopping the tomatoes - everything else just got thrown in a pot. I had meant to halve the entire recipe, but I only remembered to do it with the pasta and feta. Actually it worked out really great and now I get extra veggies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was a great recipe for a Lenten Friday - we added shrimp and it was delicious. Followed as directed (added a little more garlic as a family preference). Thank you, Cathy, for an easy, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
We loved this recipe - so easy and very fresh! I doubled it and added lots of fresh tomatoes and spinach. Very delicious and so many variations you could make with this. Will make many, many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
What a wonderful recipe! Everyone loves this. It is very much a comfort food and something you would expect to order in a restaurant. I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very easy and very fast. A great dinner if you are low on time and don't want to put a lot of effort in to make something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Super easy, super quick and absolutely delicious! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Nice and easy pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States