Mostaccioli with Spinach and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Wow. I used two large garlic cloves instead of 1, then I added 1 whole can of "La San Marzano" tomatoes (once you have had these you will never buy anything else) and I used only 4 oz of Macedonia Feta (extra creamy Feta) and added 1/4 cup of homemade pesto. 6 strips of crumbled crisp bacon. I don't really like Penn I find it too big & rubbery so I replaced it with a medium Fricelli pasta, it's small rolled ovals. Some of them open up when cooked. I added the cooked pasta and spinach and cooed it until the spinach was just wilted. Believe me there was nothing boring about this meal, it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
everyone in my house loves this. Super quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Delicious, easy to make. Sometimes I can't find tomato basil feta so I buy regular feta and season it with garlic and its also just as good. I could eat this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is a good base recipe, but not spectacular on it's own. Needs more spices. I took the suggestion if using canned diced tomatoes with basil. I think next time I'll add more fresh basil, an onion and probably some asparagus. I also felt a need to add some sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I'm assuming that if I liked spinach I would like the recipe as written so that's why I give 5 stars. This was my base recipe and from there it grew into something so amazing that if I told you how to make it I'd have to kill you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Yummy! I also added sun dried tomatoes that gave it a nice kick and really complemented the feta. I also added some left over zucchini I had in the fridge. Next time I will add some grilled chicken to make it more of a meal than a side dish. Quick, easy, and healthy... just the way we like it in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElenaSpraguer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars mostly because the prep is so darn easy. I followed other reviewer's suggestions and added 1 can of organic diced tomatoes along with 2 fresh romas. I also was concerned that this dish would be bland based on other's reviews so I did add a few shakes of Italian seasoning and balsamic vinegar. I also used garlic salt instead of minced garlic. Next time I think I'll omit the balsamic, add some sliced black olives and use bigger pasta (I used piccolini because it was what I had on hand). Very healthy and a good way to eat your spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My wife made this dish for dinner tonite we loved it. She used fresh and canned herb tomatoes with plain feta cheese. It's my new favorite pasta dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Fabulous hot or cold! I use canned Italian tomatoes in place of fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States