Mostaccioli with Spinach and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Delicious, this one is definitely going in my recipe box! I did make a few changes, based on what I had at home. I used one 28 oz can of diced tomatoes, draining some of the liquid, and 10 oz of frozen chopped spinach, which I microwaved before adding. I also used a 6 oz container of regular crumbled Feta and added a couple shakes of crushed red pepper flakes. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Very light and tasty dish! I used regular feta cheese and added fresh chopped basil. I also added crushed red pepper to give the dish a little bit of spice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I'm giving this recipe 4 stars when it's made as written. It's good and very nutritious, but it's a little bland. However, the second time I made it I used two 15 ounce cans of diced tomatoes with basil, garlic, and oregano, and that gave the dish the flavor kick that it needed. With that change, I might give this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALLYALL
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Quick & Easy, Flavorful, Healthy. What's not to like? This is a great way to use feta, though I didn't have the specific type of feta specified by the original recipe (neither do most people I suspect). I wonder how that affects flavor. Very delicious, easy to add ingredients to if you like, this is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
this is okay, a great Idea to use fetta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I was really impressed by how easy this was to make, the very little time it took from stove to table (20 min including boiling water while I read to my son) and it tasted great. I did make changes according to what I had at hand. I had less than a 5oz bag of spinach, I used whole wheat penne, 3 cloves of garlic, 2 fresh tomatoes and one can of diced tomatoes and I only had a 6oz tub of plain feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Everyone at my office party loved this dish. The family liked it as well. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Delicious I added sliced mushrooms and used diced canned tomatoes a definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This was absolutely delicious and made great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This is great. I find it's much better to use canned diced tomatoes in sauce rather than fresh tomatoes. It's too bland otherwise. I also increase the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States