Mostaccioli with Spinach and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was very good, I also threw in some mushrooms and cut asparagus. And I used fresh basil and regular feta cheese. Will definitely make again and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Didn't use feta. Added hot pepper oil and sun dried tomatoes, asparagus. Really good and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe. I added onions and some cayenne pepper. The best part was the fact that it could be eaten cold or hot and tastes good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I loved it! I added a little chopped onion and some cooked broccoli that I had but otherwise I followed the recipe and it was wonderful! And so easy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Loved this!! I used Asiago cheese instead of feta just because its what I had on hand, but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Made this for lunch today and the whole family was raving about it. My husband asked me to please add it to our regular rotation of recipes. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I have never made a recipe as often as this one! It is so simple and yet so yummy, it gets rave reviews to everyone I serve it to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
my boyfriend and i made it one night, we changed fetta for mozarella (Sp?) and added a few mushrooms and it trund out realy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This recipe turned out great, although I have to admit that I made a couple of changes, not because the recipe needed them at all! I had some mushrooms that needed to be used up and had taken out some shrimp not knowing what I was going to do with them. So, I incorporated both into this recipe. I sauteed the mushrooms and garlic first and then continued with the recipe. Used a 28oz can of diced tomatoes and probably only 6oz of spinach since I had added mushrooms. I also only had regular (light) feta, so went with that, adding some when called for and then a bit more at the end when serving. I also added my shrimps during the last 5 minutes or so (they were cooked already). Hubby and I both really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
very, very good. i just added basil and used regular feta. great, great, great food....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLBRICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States