Mostaccioli with Spinach and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
The five stars is for the modifications taken from previous reviews. I used 12 oz pasta, 2 cans Italian chopped tomatoes, 5 oz. spinach and 4 oz package basil, pine nuts, 1 tsp. garlic salt, 1.5 tsp. red chili flakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Great recipe, didn't want to give it a "5" since I tweaked a couple things. I used 4-5 cloves of garlic to really pump up the flavor. I also added chiken broth when I was sauteeing the tomatos and garlic, I didn't want the "sauce" to be too dry. It was great because the pasta was cooked al dente and absorbed all the yummy sauce when I combined it. I served it with some shredded romano on top. This will be going into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Scotts Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Delicious, easy meal! I used feta with garlic and herbs by mistake one time when I made it and I actually think it is even better. This recipe has been put in regular rotation in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Fantastic! I used too little spinach (did 5 oz. by volume, not weight - whoops!), halved the oil but used full-fat feta (due to refrigerator constraints), and a smidge extra garlic. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I used canned fire-roasted diced tomatoes and left out the garlic, since the tomatoes were already seasonsed. Whole wheat penne pasta, 1/2 reduced fat feta and 1/2 basil tomato feta. It was DELICIOUS. Great side dish, or might add some cannellini beans for a wonderful main dish for my vegetarian daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
DH and I liked it. I wanted to keep it vegetarian but found that sliced and cooked mild Italian sausage, made it taste so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe and I think others did as well, but even following many of the suggestions to add flavor, it still needed more. The women seemed to enjoy it much more than our meat-craving men. My husband finished the dish but asked not to have it again. One thing worth noting is that this recipe feeds 5 people. We didn't trust it and doubled it to feed our 6 but it makes much more than we expected. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was very good, I also threw in some mushrooms and cut asparagus. And I used fresh basil and regular feta cheese. Will definitely make again and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Didn't use feta. Added hot pepper oil and sun dried tomatoes, asparagus. Really good and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe. I added onions and some cayenne pepper. The best part was the fact that it could be eaten cold or hot and tastes good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States