Mostaccioli with Spinach and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Can I give this a six star rating? This recipe was of high-end restaurant quality (perfect to impress a date with), not to mention easy, easy, easy! I added more garlic - triple to be exact - have to scare off the vampires don't you know - and an onion, as one review indicated it was a bit bland. I used shell noodles, and it worked wonderfully. It was simply gorgeous! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I thought this was the best recipe that I have found on here!!! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
yummy yummy!!!!! I wouldn't change a thing. You could easily add things to it such as grilled chicken. We had it as a side with pork with bourbon sauce. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
ADDED 2 CANS OF DICED OREGANO, BASIL, TOMATOES WITH JUICE, ADDED MUSHROOMS, ADDED A FULL BAG OF SPINACH, 6OZ. OF FETA CHEESE, PARMESAN CHEESE, CHICKEN, OMITTED BASIL TOMATO FETA AND CHOPPED TOMATOES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
One of my favorite recipes from this site. I have shared it with numerous friends who alos love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I LOVED IT! My mum wanted me to cook dinner so i found this recipe. I also used pine nuts but instead of spinach i used fresh chard from my garden, so good! When i need to make dinner again i will definitely come back to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
good basic recipe...but i added italian seasoning, parsley, oregano, black pepper, and red chili flakes to get MORE flavor. i even added a chopped jalapeno pepper to get good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
very quick & easy...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I used 2 cans of Italian style diced tomatoes, 6 oz fresh spinach, chopped onion, garlic, parsley, plain feta and lemon juice. Also cut up 2 chicken breasts and about 8 shrimp. It was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States