Most Requested Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Because of the concern that they would be dry, I added about half a cup of applesauce and followed the rest of the recipe. With it, these are excellent! Five stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I just made it, they were so good and moist..i add cinnamon chips instead of choclate chips ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vilma Shuster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Good core recipe. Made a number of adjustments: (1) half whole wheat, half unbleached flour; (2) added 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt; (3) added 2 tsp cinnamon; (4) brown sugar instead of white and a bit less; (5) mini chocolate chips. I also freeze half of them; make great lunch treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These were good, but a little dry even though I added an extra banana because of the other reviews saying as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l_simpson82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was a great recipe! They were easy to mix up and it didn't take very long. They turned out moist and delicious!! My kids loved them! I did add a tiny bit of cinnamon. I will definitely make them again. Maybe with a few less chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I thought these were extremely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I make these weekly for my boyfriend and our kids. His oldest son has been stock piling bananas at his mom's to bring over to my place so I will make more. They all love them. I changed the recipe a bit. I use 4 bananas, 1 cup chocolate chips and only 1/3 cup butter. I have not had flax seed so have omitted it but will try it when I get some and see the difference. Adding the extra banana has made them super moist and I find I only bake them for 20-22 mins not 25. I typically get 12 full size muffins and between the four boys they are gone in a day sometimes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Fantastic! The first time I made it I was very satisfied and they were very moist. I probably put a few extra chocolate chips too because I love chocolate. The second time I made them I didn't have any flax seed, which did not make much of a difference, they were still very good, but I do prefer it with flax seed. The very first time I tried to make banana chocolate chip muffins the recipe I used was horrible, I am really glad I came across this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe last night, and the muffins turned out beautifully. I accidentally used the 1/3 measuring cup instead of the 1/4 measuring cup so I ended up putting in a cup of sugar instead of 3/4, but it still turned out. I omitted the flax, since I didn't have any, and I also only added 2 bananas since that is what I had on hand. My boyfriend noted that they weren't as banana-y as they could have been, so next time I would add the third banana. I also noticed the batter was very dry and crumbly, so I added 1/2 cup of sour cream to make it a little softer. All in all, they turned out moist, cakey, and delicious. Next time I would add a little cinnamon and nutmeg as well, as other posters have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Hefemm bhfffs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States