Most Requested Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. It was so dry, my boyfriend wouldn't even eat a whole one, and he eats pretty much anything. I've made tons of banana muffins in my lifetime, and there was not nearly enough liquid in the batter. Gross. Try the other really popular muffins on this site- way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanna0811

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Fantastic! Make these muffins all the time. They're practically cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Followed it exactly and they were definitely dry. The best bite is when you get a few chocolate chips, if not then it is very bland. I did add a tsp of cinnamon but still just not enough flavor. My kids will gobble them up because of the chocolate, and I do like the flaxseed added! Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I made these with coconut oil instead of the butter. Fantastic! My new go-to banana muffin recipe (with or without the chips!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I thought they were great. The batter seemed to be dry so I added 2 extra bananas (for a total of 5). I also did 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 unbleached flour. Adding the walnuts & chocolate chips was a definite plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This recipe is DELICIOUS!! I used gluten free flour instead of regular, ground chia seeds instead of flax, and added a half a cup of plain Greek yogurt at the end because the batter seemed too dry. I am blown away at how good these were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I didn't have the flax seed or vanilla extract, and I used about 5 bananas instead of 3. Turned out moist and delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
They were tasty but very dry for me. I will have to incorporate some apple sauce when I try this recipe again. I liked how this recipe included flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Made these yesterday and they are absolutely delicious. I substituted the flax for wheat germ. All of the ingredients balance each other out perfectly when tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Excellent as written. As a quick note, if you're short a banana, you can substitute with a 1/2 C applesauce-it still has a good banana flavor. We didn't notice a difference. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States