Most Requested Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Loved these! Made them exactly according to receipe except two things. I added a tsp of cinnamon as suggested by other reviewers. I also mixed all parts of the receipe with a spatula-not a hand mixer. A hand mixer will overbeat your muffins and make them tough. A spatula worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made these tonight and I added 1tsp of Cinnamon and 1/2tsp of Nutmeg. They turned out amazing!!! Not dry at all, if you find it does come out dry for you try adding an extra banana or apple sauce. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
The muffins came out nice and moist. I did change some of the measurements of the ingredients to make it healthier: I used 4 Tbsp. of flax, ½ cup of sugar, 4 Tbsp. butter, and 4 bananas. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made these tonight .. And omg!!!! Best muffins I've ever made. I took the idea of cinnamon and it really makes them mmmmmm...... Thank you so much for this recipe. This one will be going in my cool book !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex L. Godlien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Because of the concern that they would be dry, I added about half a cup of applesauce and followed the rest of the recipe. With it, these are excellent! Five stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I just made it, they were so good and moist..i add cinnamon chips instead of choclate chips ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vilma Shuster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Good core recipe. Made a number of adjustments: (1) half whole wheat, half unbleached flour; (2) added 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt; (3) added 2 tsp cinnamon; (4) brown sugar instead of white and a bit less; (5) mini chocolate chips. I also freeze half of them; make great lunch treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These were good, but a little dry even though I added an extra banana because of the other reviews saying as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l_simpson82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was a great recipe! They were easy to mix up and it didn't take very long. They turned out moist and delicious!! My kids loved them! I did add a tiny bit of cinnamon. I will definitely make them again. Maybe with a few less chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I thought these were extremely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States