Most Requested Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I have been using this recipe for 3 years for MUFFINS and they ALWAYS come out super moist and yummy. My bananas are never super ripe so I just microwave them until they get kind of soft. I bake for 20 mins and test with a toothpick. My boyfriend loves these in his lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nelly weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Delicious! Made these wonderful muffins today. The only changes were to add 1/2 cup unsweetened apple sauce for moist muffins and to use mini chocolate chips. Recipe made approximately 54 mini muffins which I baked at 350 for 10 minutes. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Loved these! Made them exactly according to receipe except two things. I added a tsp of cinnamon as suggested by other reviewers. I also mixed all parts of the receipe with a spatula-not a hand mixer. A hand mixer will overbeat your muffins and make them tough. A spatula worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made these tonight and I added 1tsp of Cinnamon and 1/2tsp of Nutmeg. They turned out amazing!!! Not dry at all, if you find it does come out dry for you try adding an extra banana or apple sauce. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
The muffins came out nice and moist. I did change some of the measurements of the ingredients to make it healthier: I used 4 Tbsp. of flax, ½ cup of sugar, 4 Tbsp. butter, and 4 bananas. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made these tonight .. And omg!!!! Best muffins I've ever made. I took the idea of cinnamon and it really makes them mmmmmm...... Thank you so much for this recipe. This one will be going in my cool book !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex L. Godlien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Because of the concern that they would be dry, I added about half a cup of applesauce and followed the rest of the recipe. With it, these are excellent! Five stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I just made it, they were so good and moist..i add cinnamon chips instead of choclate chips ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vilma Shuster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Good core recipe. Made a number of adjustments: (1) half whole wheat, half unbleached flour; (2) added 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt; (3) added 2 tsp cinnamon; (4) brown sugar instead of white and a bit less; (5) mini chocolate chips. I also freeze half of them; make great lunch treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These were good, but a little dry even though I added an extra banana because of the other reviews saying as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l_simpson82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States