Most Excellent Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I did like this recipe. I used Rye bread and flavoured cream cheese (herb & garlic) and it turned out quite well. It turned out to be like a lot of cheese to me, but I like cheese. I love tomatoes so next time I will add more tomatoes and more alfalfa sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Too much cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
First time I prepared these I followed the recipe exactly and they were wonderful! Second time around I used tortillas instead of the bread, added an envelope to Ranch dressing mix to the cream cheese, added sliced cucmbers and rolled them up. Just as good as the first time but with a little bit of a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Good alternative to the regular old toasted tomato sandwich. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Very good sandwich. I made it on Italian bread, because that is what I had on hand. I think next time I will try it with flavored cream cheese (chives, gr. onions, garlic, etc.) to give it a little more zing. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This was very simple and very tasty. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
For something so quick and easy it was pretty decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
A most excellent sandwich indeed! After being on the road for several days of pizza and burgers, I wanted something healthy and simple. One bite and my digestive system sighed in relief! I followed the recipe exactly,pulling it out of the oven after 7 minutes (I was hungry). Simplicity at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Good stuff. I added a grind of black pepper, and a little drizzle of olive oil. I was out of red wine vinegar or I would have added a splash of that too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States