Most Excellent Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Hubby had his on whole grain, I had mine on organic rye. We both enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I added mayo under the layer of whipped cream cheese. Didn't like the combo of flavors but some people might. It was okay. Really good for you but didn't throw a party in my mouth. However, I would make it again probably with a few alterations (to be determined).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
To my liking, hubby wasn't impressed....he is harder to please than I.....but at least he will try whatever I fix......and we keep staples on hand for him when he decides not to eat what I fix.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I added tofu and carrots and seasoning, since I cant leave a recipe alone, but it would have been AMAZING either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Red

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Boring--needs some other ingredients to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
We did not enjoy this at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
yummy.... i used swiss cheese (only thing i had on hand).....i think i might use veggie cream cheese next time for the kick and jack cheese. over all a great fast and easy sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arp22tx
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I loved this sandwich! So easy too! Only thing I did different was add avacados which I read about in other people's reviews and it was wonderful! Other things I thought about trying but didn't would be to maybe sprinkle some garlic salt on the cream cheese before I put the avacados on, will do that next time. Also, my sister didn't like the alfalfa so I told her she might try spinach leaves if she ever makes it! Next time I will try the different ways and let everyone know how it turns out! But I will DEFINITELY be fixing these again! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arp22tx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These were quick and easy. I was looking for a way to use an extra loaf of italian bread so thats what I used. I did have to doctor it a little the first ones were too bland. I added garlic and a pinch of salt to the cream cheese and since my husband and two of my kids won't touch alfalfa I used green onions instead. I don't know about excellent but it was different and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aspaisley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very tasty, but needed some extra spice or something. I took out the sprouts as I dont care for them & substituted avocado. Very easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States