Most Excellent Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I replaced the cream cheese with a wedge of Light Original Swiss Flavored cheese by Laughing Cow. It tastes just like cream cheese and is extremely easy to spread. I also used a store bought salad dressing spritzer and lightly sprayed some Italian dressing over the vegetables (tomato and avocado slices, chives and sprouts) and gave it a few grinds of black pepper. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I liked this a lot. I used havarti cheese instead of mozzarella and took this to work in a whole wheat tortilla and then nuked in the microwave. i added the sprouts, tomatoes, some dill pickles and a bit on honey mustard. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This sandwich was pretty good but I think I put too much alfalfa sprouts and they took away from the flavor. I would definitely recommend a splash of oil and some wine vinegar as well as some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
It's definitely tasty, I would suggest used herb & garlic, or roasted red pepper flavored cream cheese. Cream cheese AND mozza.. NOT very healthy! drop the mozza and add sliced avocado, s & p.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This sandwich was fantastic! I didn't have any sprouts so i ommitted them, will definately use next time though if I have some on hand. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
wow that was good i didnt think i would like it but i did who would have known health taste so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prolawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I didn't care for this sandwich. It was too bland for my tastes. Nevertheless, it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I tried this the way that the ingredients say, and it tasted great! I used to make something very very similar....instead of cheese on top, I used to put fresh slices of avocado...very tasty and extra healthy. Try it and see...you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I did like this recipe. I used Rye bread and flavoured cream cheese (herb & garlic) and it turned out quite well. It turned out to be like a lot of cheese to me, but I like cheese. I love tomatoes so next time I will add more tomatoes and more alfalfa sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States