Most Excellent Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
To my liking, hubby wasn't impressed....he is harder to please than I.....but at least he will try whatever I fix......and we keep staples on hand for him when he decides not to eat what I fix.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I added tofu and carrots and seasoning, since I cant leave a recipe alone, but it would have been AMAZING either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Boring--needs some other ingredients to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
We did not enjoy this at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
yummy.... i used swiss cheese (only thing i had on hand).....i think i might use veggie cream cheese next time for the kick and jack cheese. over all a great fast and easy sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arp22tx
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I loved this sandwich! So easy too! Only thing I did different was add avacados which I read about in other people's reviews and it was wonderful! Other things I thought about trying but didn't would be to maybe sprinkle some garlic salt on the cream cheese before I put the avacados on, will do that next time. Also, my sister didn't like the alfalfa so I told her she might try spinach leaves if she ever makes it! Next time I will try the different ways and let everyone know how it turns out! But I will DEFINITELY be fixing these again! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arp22tx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These were quick and easy. I was looking for a way to use an extra loaf of italian bread so thats what I used. I did have to doctor it a little the first ones were too bland. I added garlic and a pinch of salt to the cream cheese and since my husband and two of my kids won't touch alfalfa I used green onions instead. I don't know about excellent but it was different and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aspaisley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very tasty, but needed some extra spice or something. I took out the sprouts as I dont care for them & substituted avocado. Very easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This sandwich was great! It wasn't really heavy. I used hoggie rolls because thats what I had on hand. I also had some left over pesto in the fridge. I spread some of that after the cream cheese. I served this with a cup of soup and it was a perfect lunch for my husband and I. I will totally make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
EXCELLENT! I didn't have sprouts and I used onions. I also added salt cause I really don't like tomatoes but this was great! I'm going to make it again tomorrow! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States