Most Excellent Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
very tasty and easy to make. However it5 is heat attack city. had to scale way back on cream cheese and mozzarella . Dennis canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delicious! I cut the recipe in half and just about any type of bread can be used as long as it's toasted. I put a little kosher salt on my tomato along with a bit of pepper and added some minced garlic to the cream cheese. I didn't have alfalfa sprouts so I used some fresh basil instead. I also used light cream cheese and light mozzarella. You know it's done when the cheese is nice and bubbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Good and look nice but I would hesitate to call this healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This really was an excellent sandwich! I really was not expecting it to taste quite as good as it did. I am a salt a holic and normally put extra salt on everything. This was perfect as is. I'm positive I will be making these again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Very nice sandwich! Excellent indeed. :o) Like another reviewer, I used laughing cow spreadable cheese triangles--mostly bc I had them and I didn't have the time to soften my cream cheese. Apparently bf doesn't like alfalfa sprouts, but he gobbled up his sandwich without too much complaint. These are so easy, take only about 15 minutes total, and are a nice vegetarian sandwich for a quick weeknight meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very Easy and Fast - not to mention delicious! I used herb and garlic cream cheese instead of plain, used focaccia bread instead of wh.wheat. Definitely a must try !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These were good. The sprouts gave a wonderful earthy taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was awesome. I added avocado and bacon and served with a potato chowder and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Hubby had his on whole grain, I had mine on organic rye. We both enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I added mayo under the layer of whipped cream cheese. Didn't like the combo of flavors but some people might. It was okay. Really good for you but didn't throw a party in my mouth. However, I would make it again probably with a few alterations (to be determined).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States