Most Excellent Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made this for Christmas morning and was disappointed. Five of us ate one serving and no one wanted more because of the "water/liquid" that remained in the bottom of the baking dish. I dried "drying it out" in the oven but it didn't work. Won't do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I love this recipe and make it ahead every Christmas morning. However I break into pieces a layer of bread to cover bottom of pan then layer the meat choices and cheese and repeat the 3 again(I dont measure it) then cover the dish with a mixture of beaten eggs diluted with milk. IT MUST SOAK OVER NIGHT IN FRIDGE! Bake at 350 til cooked thru center (about an hour) DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
i made this recipe and following it step by step. i baked it for a hour and a half and it was a soggy mess. i was very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Much to greasy and salty. I made a 2nd batch with more bread and egg beaters, no bacon, turkey sausage instead of pork sausage, and cheddar cheese, less onion. It was just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
the bread was a bit mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I rate it with the following changes; 8 eggs, 1 pkg. (8 oz.) of velvetta cheese, no onions, 8 pieces of bread- and the balance of the recipe is used. Great casserole for a big crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Perfect for South Beach. We left out the bread and it made a fabulous meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjamison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe had promise... but the consistency of the bread and egg combo didn't go over so well with my family. Plus it was an expensive experiment, with the whole pound of bacon and pound of sausage. Something along these lines without the bread, or maybe something firmer in the casserole, might work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made two versions of this recipe and made a few changes ... for an office party: everyone loved it! I did only use one small onion and added a small amount of chopped mushrooms. Be careful ... the more the mushrooms the more the casserole will be watery... Overall the original recipe is good... minus the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gi2020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truckee, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I have been making this breakfast casserole for about the last 8 years. My entire family loves it. I have never once had a problem with it ever being soggy. I do use less onion but other that that, it is great. Sometimes I switch it up and use shredded cheese instead of cheese slices also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States