Most Excellent Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
My husband's family always asks me to make this dish when we come to visit. Also great to prepare the night before for Christmas breakfast. It cooks while you are unwraping your gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I made this during the holidays and my whole family really enjoyed it. I like having both the bacon and sausage together. It isn't the best for your arteries but it was the holidays so what the hay! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I really didn't like the texture of this recipe but it was otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I made this for Easter brunch for 20 big Navy guys, they absolutly loved it. I made two huge pans and they both came out perfect. I was very happy that the middle did not come out soggy. One of the pans I ended up baking a bit longer and it was still excellent. I did make some modifications that went well. I put almost a pound of mild cheddar cheese in each casserole. Six slices was not nearly enough for my Wisconsin raised husband. I didn't exactly trim the bread well and it didn't make a difference. All I used was one small onion for one of the casseroles. 3 seemed way to overpowering. The other casserole I left without onion. What I would suggest for others is spray the bottom of the pan with cooking spray just "incase". Also, you can use less egg/milk and still end up with a good casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAVYWIFE34

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This was excellent! I served this on Christmas morning and everyone loved it. I used bacon and honey ham instead of bacon and sausage. I also used 8 oz. of extra sharp cheddar instead of american cheese. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This is a great recipe! I made this for breakfast last Christmas and everyone loved this dish, it was gone in a flash, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This recipe was terrible. 3 Onions? I used 2 and that was plenty. But, the worst part was that the casserole was extremely soggy. After cooking it for 2 hours (until the top and bottom were nearly black) the casserole was still very soggy in the middle. (My oven temp. is accurate too.) I think the recipe has potential. Maybe use half of the milk. I tried turning the oven down and letting it cook for 2 hours, so I do think it is a problem with the 4 cups of milk. Still, I'm not daring enough to try it again. What a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
We made this the night before Christmas, and baked it while opening presents. Due to many heart conditions and a couple of vegetarians in our family, I made it with Soy Sausage and Soy bacon. It was very good! We had some left over and had it the next morning- the flavor was wonderful!! This is definitely a keeper in our recipe book!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
I took this casserole to work for an early morning meeting and it disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNTHIAJMILLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Next time I would add more bacon and grated cheddar cheese.That's just what my family prefers,so I suggest ,as with any recipie,try it as the recipir says and then modify it to your families liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States