Moscow Mule Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Perfect icy cold summer drink! Probably pretty healthy too with the ginger, citrus lime, and no added sugar :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Kuehl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
It's good with blenheim ginger ale, if you don't have a ginger beer. I also enjoy it with Tito's vodka bc it has sweet finish and it's made in the US.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lee Fergestrom
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Fergestrom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by nicholio
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Not QUITE as tasty in paper cups as in copper mugs, but still a pretty great way to end the work week and kick off a weekend. We used Bundaberg ginger beer. It's wodka (with a W, as my grandpa would say) with a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicholio

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Favorite summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
The brand / quality of ginger beer makes a big difference. With a 'spicy' to balanced ginger beer, I like to add a splash of simple syrup. I really like Bundaberg, or Seattle's Rachel's Ginger Beer. You can skip the syrup if you pick a sweeter ginger brew. Fill your cocktail shaker with a handful of ice, pour in your favorite vodka, slice and squeeze the lime right in there, add the splash of simple syrup, and shake away. Pour the chilled / strained mix into your copper mug (but a glass timber can suffice), then top it with cold ginger beer and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Use premium Russian vodka, and there's your Moscow. Deliciously dangerous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cameron3
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good balance of sweet, sour, spicy (and boozy)! Watch out though...they go down too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Moscow Mule Cocktail

A thoroughly refreshing vodka, lime juice, and ginger beer cocktail.

Air Mail Cocktail

An elegant rum and lime-juice cocktail topped with sparkling wine.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States