Moscow Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This was delicious. It was the perfect amount of alcohol. I mixed whole milk and 2% milk and it came out frothy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I didn't have any amaretto liqueur, so maybe that's why this didn't taste good. I measured out the amount of vanilla vodka, hot cocoa mix and hot milk, but the vodka taste was overpowering. I even topped with whipped cream, but it was still not that great. If I try this again, I would only use a smidge of vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Maybe a little more chocolate needed - was really good, though. I don't like drinks that you can taste the alcohol in it, but this was very smooth and it was just tasty, not alcohol-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
VERY VERY YUMMY!! Just perfect for a cold day!! Although I did try it HOT and COLD. Either way I recommend it!! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Didn't have the Vodka, so I used all Ameretto, and added 1/2 teaspoon of Van. extract. I also made this with 6oz milk and 3 teaspoons hot cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
The first time I made this, I used regular vodka, vanilla extract and a little almond essence. It was so good, I decided to buy all the proper ingredients. Holy cow, what a night cap! Delicious! I also think the amount of alcohol was perfect. Thanks so much, Gordon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
We were snowed in and I was looking for a grown up hot drink to warm us up using ingredients I happened to have on hand. I did use regular vodka and added a few drops of pure vanilla extract. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Very yummy and smells great too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
We made our hot chocolate from scratch (recipe on the Droste box)instead of instant so, our cocoa was super yummie, smooth and rich without any alcohol at all. We really liked the recipe here, but thought the amaretto was a bit overpowering. After cutting the amount in half and keeping the vanilla vodka the same we liked it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was delicious!!! I have made it every year for our neighborhood Christmas round robing and always get requests for the recipe. I do, however, cut down on the amount of vodka as I do not like to taste liquor in my drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Moscow Mule Cocktail

A thoroughly refreshing vodka, lime juice, and ginger beer cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States