Moscow Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious on a snowy January night! Used Tito's vodka, Disaronno and a splash of vanilla extract. One-and-a-halved the recipe and used a full envelope of dark chocolate hot chocolate mix for about 9 oz. of hot drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I just made a cup of this and am currently drinking it. This is really good! The alcohol isn't over powering at all, it's just the right mix. Will certainly make more of this (regretting the giant bottle of vanilla vodka a lot less right now).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolf308

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My new favorite drink. This blew all of my guests away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adorabrooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This drink was delicious! The alcohol concentrations were perfect for both my husband and myself; however, I followed the instructions on the instant cocoa that I used and doubled the amount of cocoa. I also used a high quality cocoa, not the stuff reserved for the kids, and heated the milk on the stove stirring in the cocoa and finally the alcohol just before serving. I followed with a healthy portion of full fat whipped cream, SO delicious! Thank you! We will now look forward to snow days so long as we can follow up shoveling with Moscow Hot Chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by combatbootmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Have to wait until bedtime to try (hubby says I can get drunk on scotch tape, so best wait until feet are under the covers!). Now...if only the cup pictured was an Oregon Duck cup! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Harriet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This is really good. I used Starbucks mint hot chocolate and soy milk. I didn't have any vanilla vodka so I just stirred a little vanilla extract in after I added the vodka and amaretto. Great afternoon treat in the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Needs a touch more chocolate, imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
The perfect ending to a rotten day/ Divine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Very nice mix of alcohol with the right amount of chocolate. We added a dollop of whip cream on the top for an extra treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
A little too much vodka for me in this drink, but otherwise it's a nice little change from cold mixed drinks. I'll halve the vodka next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Moscow Mule Cocktail

A thoroughly refreshing vodka, lime juice, and ginger beer cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States