Mosaic Dessert Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Loved it! And so visually stunning! Guests were amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This recipe is so cool! I made it last year for Thanksgiving, and it was a huge hit. Everybody loved it, so I made it again this year, and it is going to be a tradition each year...one that we will be looking forward to. Try this, it is fun and easy. Reminds me of those bulk fruit/nougat candies they used to sell when I was a little kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinole, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Instead of the unflavored gelatin and milk, I suggest using another flavor of jello. But the rest was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Very easy and straight forward to make. Mixture held together very well and was easy to cut and remove from the mold. Overall, it was delicious, but I did find the white jello a little sweet, but that may only be because I'm used to the recipe where it's made from thickened cream and pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Queen of Kings
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Awesome recipe! I used strawberry and blue berry jello for a patriotic jello creation for the annual 4th of July family lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
It was very easy to make, and you can use whatever jell-o flavours suit you. I couldn't find lemon, so ended up using blue. I think you should chill the white jelly a bit to thicken it before you mix in the coloured cubes (but do keep an eye on it. I found the white layer to thicken very quickly). It's an eye-catching dessert, simple to make and perfectly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This was very exciting to my kids, and the final steps were great for them to do themselves. We changed up the colors/flavors and used a more loaf shaped pan to get a thicker serving size. Loved the way it looked and tasted. Thinking of trying it with an asian mango custardy mix for the background instead of the white next time. Also, Ready Time is off if you have to chill two times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Remember this is basically a jello dessert so best case scenerio is that it's going to taste like jello. I made this according to the instructions and if you like jello you should like this.The white mixture was slightly sweeter, but barely noitcable. I loved the way it looked, but I made it in a smaller aproximately 8 by11 casserole dish because the 9 by 13 looked way to large and it would have only been about 1 inch high which is way to short for presentation purposes. I feel that the dish I used was too big. I would like to try make this in a bread or meatloaf pan so that I could get that wow factor. This is a good dessert for the warmer seasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
We just didn't like the white layer at all. My family likes jello, so we ended up just picking out all the colored cubes and eating those. Not what I expected at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I used SF jello and FF condensed sweet milk to make this colorful dessert. The thing that I didn't like about this is that I ended up having two very distinct layers. The instructions say to cool the sweet milk mixture "slightly," but I think it really needs to start to jell a bit, and then you mix in the jello cubes. The cubes were lighter and, therefore, rose to the top. I'm going to try this again preparing it that way, and hopefully, the jello cubes will be more evenly distributed throughout the dessert. But that's really just a presentation thing; we like jello, and we enjoyed this fun and slightly-sweet dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Raspberry Pavlova

This beautiful and impressive fresh fruit dessert is so easy to make.

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States