Moroccan Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
YUM!!!!!!!!!! I doubled the recipe and added about 1/2 cup of fresh cilantro and no oil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
A great, easy, healthy soup! I doubled the amount of pumpkin puree so i could empty my large can. It wasn't too pumpkin-y. To add some variety to my lunch-time soup later in the week, I added some black beans and salsa, mixed, reheated and enjoyed. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by musicaldragon
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Made this recipe as is and it was delicious! Both my children and my husband liked it. Good way to sneak in the veggies with little ones :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good soup! I also added the whole can of pumpkin (what do you do with the other half anyway?) and three good shakes of cayenne. I also only had chicken stock on hand and it worked well. Add some good bread and it's perfect for a chilly Fall day. Oh, and an immersion blender is one of the best purchases I've ever made. Buy one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is definitely one of the best soup recipes I have made so far. There are so many interesting flavors, and just delicious overall. Also, it helps me get some servings of veggies which is also a plus! However, I used an entire can of pumpkin puree as some of the reviews had said, since, there really isn't much you can do with half a can of pumpkin. I did not believe the pumpkin overpowered any of the other ingredients, and actually preferred the extra pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great recipe! Just couple of minor additions: some curry to the soup and red crushed pepper to the garnish. Otherwise, great soup! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Loved it! I did add curry to the soup and cayenne to the topping, but I like spices. Flavorful, filling and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I love this soup. Great on a cold rainy day. I add cayenne pepper to bowl right before serving and it adds a nice heat profile. Also, for the garnish, i like to put the parsley, garlic, cilantro in the food processor and make a pesto out of it. I find it intensifies the flavors of the garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great soup. I just added more spices, 2 onions & 7 cloves of garlic. Then 3 TBS lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Fantastic!!! Both my husband and I LOVED it. I pretty much followed the recipe using a supermarket pack of 2 carrots, 1 big parsnip, 1/2 a small leek, 1 small celery stick, 1 small turnip, a lot of parsley, and 1 sprig of dill. I added 1/2 a sweet onion. I sauteed everything but the herbs in olive oil for a few minutes before adding the pumpkin (1/2 a can) and the vegetable stock. I added salt, pepper, and dried cilantro to taste and simmered for about 45-50 min. covered. I then blended with an emersion blender. I made the garnish separately and included the dill, which I had also chopped. I eyeballed the paprika and probably used much more than 1/8 tsp. Instead of adding the garnish to our bowls, I added it into the soup since we ate 1/2 of it and will have the rest another day. I will definitely be making this soup again and again. It is very warming and filling so it is great for winter. I recommend the recipe highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States