Moroccan Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Yum.. good hot or cold. I added a dash of Goya Adobo Seasoning and used the whole container of pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Five stars because my young son eats it up! He isn't one to eat veggies either. So I just smile while he shovels it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
this is so good. I used the whole can of pumpkin and added 1/2 tsp curry and 1/4 tsp turmeric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great soup. I just added more spices, 2 onions & 7 cloves of garlic. Then 3 TBS lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Expected to like this more than I actually did. Tasted pretty good but I got tired of it quickly. Husband not keen either. This was ok but I wouldn't make it again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was a really delicious soup! Better than I expected! I used fresh pumpkin - softened and then pureed. I added fresh cilantro to it and pureed that too (in addition to the dried). However, forgot to puree the carrots - oops, although I don't think it mattered at all. I also added paprika and turmeric to the main soup (after one reviewer's comments about adding more spice). As I said it was really delicious, and I loved the lemon juice flavor - I added a bit more than recommended. Next time I'll double the recipe to make more for my family as the kids happily ate it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is a good base recipe, but it definitely needed more flavor, IMO. I added plenty of cayenne and cinnamon, along with a some cumin and curry powder (as another reviewer mentioned doing), and that was a significant improvement. I really liked the garnish, and I appreciated how easy this was to put together. I love pumpkin soup, and this recipe is a a very good starting point. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Loved it! I did add curry to the soup and cayenne to the topping, but I like spices. Flavorful, filling and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great recipe! Just couple of minor additions: some curry to the soup and red crushed pepper to the garnish. Otherwise, great soup! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is definitely one of the best soup recipes I have made so far. There are so many interesting flavors, and just delicious overall. Also, it helps me get some servings of veggies which is also a plus! However, I used an entire can of pumpkin puree as some of the reviews had said, since, there really isn't much you can do with half a can of pumpkin. I did not believe the pumpkin overpowered any of the other ingredients, and actually preferred the extra pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States